"You have traded with this user"


#1

Has anyone else encountered the bug where, once a user opens a trade with you and you click on their profile, it will always say “you have traded with this user”?

This happens even when I have 0 trades and have, clearly, not traded with them before.


#2

This is not a bug. If there has ever been a trade opened between you and another user - it will say that you’ve traded.


#3

Does this make logical sense though? If someone has opened a trade with me but the trade hasn’t been completed, it is illogical to say we have “traded”.

Wouldn’t it make more sense if “traded” meant a trade has been completed?

Thanks for the quick reply


#4

That depends on what your intentions are for that function.


#5

i found this function odd too, traded should mean completed trades…


#6

Yes I agree that the function as it is now is next to useless. The only reason I would use this is if a user I don’t recognize opens a trade and I want to know quickly if we’ve had successful trades in the past to then follow up on by checking my own records. Without a way to view all trades with a particular user within the site, knowing that they have opened a trade at some indeterminate point in the past is not really relevant.


#7

Thanks everyone for your input, from now on “You have traded with this user” will only appear when there is a completed trade. In addition, you can now view all your trades with a given user on their userpage.


#8

Fantastic! Very impressed with how quickly you’ve implemented this.


#9

Thanks Alex! Love to see new features added