Help understanding a situation and several questions

So, I am pretty new to this, I just sent a bank transfer to someone who sent me the bank info and he had like 25:100% rating. He said he had sent the funds but I received nothing however the localmonero interface does say the transaction went through. BUT the funds do not show on my wallet, I was having problems syncing it on Monero GUI so I restored the wallet on MyMonero and I am getting 0 balance. Should I just accept I got scammed already and move on? or am i missing something? the user was Usu4r10

Is it reputation easy to generate here? Like I can just make a bunch of accounts and trade among itself to get reputation? Also is the interface that makes the trade just a bunch of useless animations that have nothing to do with the trade itself? Because it was saying a bunch of things while the trade was taking place.
Also, I left bad feedback to this user and it is not reflected, i still see him with 100% score what the heck is going on?

Hi zerosteel,

1. Should I just accept I got scammed already and move on? or am i missing something?

We’ve checked the trade. No, you weren’t scammed. The seller finalized the trade and the coins were sent successfully to the settlement wallet address that you provided. It seems that the issue is on your end. Please check the suggestions below:

If you can see transaction on the block explorer that means the transaction has been sent out successfully. If you’re not seeing it on the receiving end then the problem is on your end. Probably an issue with syncing or you’re using outdated wallet software.

Try these suggestions to unstuck your sync:
I am missing (not seeing) a transaction to (in) the GUI (zero balance): monero wallet gui - I am missing (not seeing) a transaction to (in) the GUI (zero balance) - Monero Stack Exchange

My blockchain is stuck, how do I “unstuck” it?: monerod - My blockchain is stuck, how do I "unstuck" it? - Monero Stack Exchange;